• Board of Directors Nominations

  • Nominations are now open for the 2018-2019 Board of Directors of The Lethbridge Chamber of Commerce.

    The ideal candidates must be a member in good standing at the time of nomination and exhibit the following characteristics:

    • A passion for and commitment to the Lethbridge Chamber of Commerce
    • Valuable skills, knowledge or perspective required to achieve the strategic plan
    • Commitment to good governance
    • Have strong ties within the community and a capacity for giving.

    ´╗┐Nomination will be open until Friday, April 20, 2018. You may nominate yourself, or somebody else that you think would be a good candidate. The Lethbridge Chamber will follow up with all nominations.

    Slate of Returning Directors:

    • President: Kristie Kruger, Realtor
    • Past President: Ryan Miller, Teamworks Training Ltd. & Select People Solutions
    • Returning Director: Kyle Broadbent, KB Heating & Air Conditioning Ltd.
    • Returning Director: Sandy Lyons, Sparkplug Consulting
    • Returning Director: Ken Perlich, Perlich Brothers Auction Market
    • Returning Director: Mike Schmidtler, Lafarge

    Current Slate of Nominees:

    • Vice President: Nicole Geske, Farmers Edge
    • Vice President, Finance: Jared Cox, Cox Financial
    • Director: Lori Guimond, 94.1 CJOC
    • Director: Dave Hasley, Varsteel Ltd.
    • Director: Trevor Loomer, Tetra Tech Canada Inc.
    • Director: Roy Pogorzelski, Pogo Bros. Inc. & University of Lethbridge
    • Director: Mike Prociw, Economic Development Lethbridge
    • Director: Tim Schipper, Lethbridge Toyota
    • Director: Sharon Sproule, Alger Zadeiks Shapiro LLP
    • Director: Rick Weste, Triple M Housing

    Positions open for nomination are: Vice President; Vice President, Finance; Directors at Large. Nominees for executive positions must have served one full term as a board member.

    To make a nomination for the Lethbridge Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors, visit: www.lethbridgechamber.com.